Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Advanced Surgical of North Texas

General Surgery located in McKinney, TX

28 total reviews

Advanced Surgical of North Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Surgical of North Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gregory R.
Submitted 03/30/21
Everyone is very friendly and helpful,both on the phone and in person.All of my questions were answered and everything was explained very well !!!!
Allan L.
Submitted 03/24/21
I’ve never had surgery before so I was super scared, Cottrell eased my stress and is very understanding and kind. Surgery was like a nap. In the blink of an eye it was over. Very caring and has an amazing assistant who is equally as awesome. Would recommend.
Patricia E.
Submitted 03/08/21
Very informative and was told all my choices.
Megan P.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr Kim was great, I didn’t wait long, she was sweet and full of information. I didn’t feel like she rushed my appt or was eager to send me on my way. Highly recommend!
Chris M.
Submitted 02/24/21
Extremely thorough, took all the time needed to answer all questions, never felt rushed and the appointment time was on time! Very professional staff.
Travis S.
Submitted 02/11/21
Very professional and timely and answered all my questions and concerns.
Lindsey A.
Submitted 02/04/21
She was so nice! Her work on my appendectomy was great and had left me with very minimal scaring!!
Sherrance P.
Submitted 02/03/21
I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Cottrell. He did a great job explaining to me the procedure I will be having. Very approachable and open to my questions. Thanks Dr. Cottrell!
Eric J.
Submitted 01/29/21
Easy and clear.
Ella H.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr Kim was very professional and caring. She made sure that I understand what's going on with my problem. She has great concern and patient with her patients. I would recommend her to others for sure. Thanks for the great service today.
Thelma J.
Submitted 01/14/21
Very good timely,Really very impressed.With Doctor and staff.
George T.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr Kim is always professional and caring. She is very thorough in her evaluations and takes appropriate action. She is one of the finest physicians I have ever known. First class all the way. George
Stephen B.
Submitted 12/07/20
Very polite, and happy staff. The PA and Dr. were positive and informative.
TERESA B.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr. Duffy is wonderful he explained everything and is very nice. Would highly recommend.
Lisa W.
Submitted 11/09/20
Friendly office staff. Dr. Kim was veryefficient in her evaluation of my situation, but did not make me feel hurried. She listened, with interest, to all I had to say.
Nishat S.
Submitted 11/02/20
It was a pleasant visit. Thanks.
Patricia E.
Submitted 10/21/20
I first came to this practice after a year of being to many doctors and in and out of hospitals. No one seemed to be able to come up with a explanation for my pain. I came to these Drs. and they knew right away what it was. Got the surgery approved and set. Within a few weeks I felt a hundred percent better. The Dr. I see listens to me and They make you feel at ease.
Brett P.
Submitted 10/21/20
Very easy to schedule and didn’t wait long to see the Doctor. The Doctor listened well and explained the procedure to my satisfaction
Brigette M.
Submitted 10/15/20
Prompt, friendly, and informative
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 10/07/20
Everyone on staff is kind and welcoming. Dr Cottrell has given my great care. It is clear that they care about their patients.